Bangkok (NNT) – Thailand now offers an e-Visa service at Royal Thai Embassies and Consulates-General in 38 cities across 23 countries, facilitating the visa application for those wishing to visit the kingdom.

The Royal Thai Embassies and General Consulates that offer the e-Visa service are located in:

United Kingdom



Athens (Greece); Berlin, Frankfurt, and Munich (Germany); Bern (Switzerland); Brussels (Belgium); Bucharest (Romania); Budapest (Hungary); Copenhagen (Denmark); Helsinki (Finland); Lisbon (Portugal); Madrid (Spain); Oslo (Norway); Paris (France); Prague (Czech Republic); Rome (Italy); Stockholm (Sweden); The Hague (Netherlands); Vienna (Austria), and Warsaw (Poland)

United States

Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington D.C.


Ottawa and Vancouver


Beijing, Chengdu, Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Kunming, Nanning, Qingdao, Xiamen, and Xian

South Korea


Business and investor visas, non-immigrant ED visas (study), non-immigrant O visas (visiting friends and family), transit visas, long-stay visas, smart visas, non-immigrant F visas (government or diplomatic mission), diplomatic visas/official visas, and long-term resident visas are the visas that can be applied for.

Applicants can apply and pay for their visa on the e-Visa website, and if approved, they will receive their visa via email.

For more information, contact +66 (0) 2572-8442 or visit

Information and Source

  • Reporter : Krajangwit  Johjit
  • Rewriter : Tarin Angskul
  • National News Bureau :

Source link


Comments are closed.